| Letter below is our reply to a letter from our server's attorney regarding claims by Michelle P. Foxman of Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu that "ADL" is a Word Mark owned by the Anti-Defamation League while she defines Word Mark 1,776,315 as "ADL Anti-Defamation League". "ADL" Word Marks have drawings defining their Registration Numbers while Anti-Defamation League's Word Mark has a phrase. |
|
dedicated to American interests http://AmericanDefenseLeague.com P.O. Box 11 54, Simi Valley, CA 93062 Tel (805) 522-1363 Fax (805) 522-6642 December 22, 2002 To: W. David Snead
Dear Mr. Snead, This is to document that www.AmericanDefenseLeague.com is not in violation of WinSaves's Acceptable Use Policy, as Ms. Foxman's letter dated December 12, 2002 clearly defines the Word Mark "ADL Anti-Defamation League" as Trademark No. 1,776,315 owned by B'nai B'rith, and not "ADL" falsely claimed without any reference to a Registration Number. Therefore, WinSave must recognize that the only protected Word Mark is Trademark No. 1,776,315 as stated above. Further, www.ADLUSA.com is a registered U.S. domain, and any claims made against
it would violate ICANN policy. Even though Ms. Foxman has made false claims regarding
"ADL", we have modified our pages linked from our front page to read "ADL USA" in the
interests of informing the American people without a possibility of interruption that
their sons and daughters are serving the interests of the state of Israel, and not
those of the United States.
[signature]
cc: Michelle P. Foxman |